Ratesdownload (1)
Monthly ADS_Simple Slide Show
Magazine Flip
Skyscraper 3

2020 Morris & Essex Judging Panel

The judging panel for the 2020 Morris and Essex Kennel Club is as follows:

Morris & Essex 2020 Judges By Breed

Best In Show: Desmond Murphy

Sporting Group: Mary Ann Alston

Hound Group: Michael Dougherty

Working Group: Joyce Vanek

Terrier Group: Lydia Hutchinson

Toy Group: Elizabeth Sweigart

Non-Sporting Group: Randy Garren

Herding Group: Jimmy Moses

Miscellaneous Class: Michael Canalizo

Sporting Breeds

Barbet: Doug Johnson
Brittany: Michael Faulkner
Lagotto Romagnolo: Virginia Murray
Nederlandse Kooikerhondje: Ann Yuhasz
Pointer: Frank DePaulo
German Shorthaired Pointer: Bonnie Threlfall
German Wirehaired Pointer: Tom Feneis
Chesapeake Bay Retriever: Terry Stacy
Curly Coated Retriever: Lorraine Bisso
Flat Coated Retriever: Ann Yuhasz
Golden Retriever: Michael Faulkner
Labrador Retriever: Bonnie Threlfall
Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever: Doug Johnson
English Setter: Elliott Weiss
Gordon Setter: Elliott Weiss
Irish Setter: Lorraine Bisso
Irish Red and White Setter: Paula Nykiel
American Water Spaniel: Tom Feneis
Boykin Spaniel: Tom Feneis
Clumber Spaniel: Terry Stacy
Cocker Spaniel, Black: Christine Calcenari
Cocker Spaniel, ASCOB: Christine Calcenari
Cocker Spaniel, Parti: Christine Calcenari
English Cocker Spaniel: Margaret Wilson
English Springer Spaniel: Ken Murray
Field Spaniel: Doug Johnson
Irish Water Spaniel: Paula Nykiel
Sussex Spaniel: Virginia Murray
Welsh Spring Spaniel: Christine Calcenari
Spinone Italiano: Paula Nykiel
Vizsla: Doug Johnson
Weimaraner: Ann Yuhasz
Wirehaired Pointing Griffon: Virginia Murray
Wirehaired Vizsla: Ken Murray

Hound Breeds

Afghan: David Frei
American English Coonhound: Mrs. Robert (Polly) Smith
American Foxhound: Elizabeth Muthard
Azawakh: Denise Flaim
Basenji: Patrica Trotter
Basset Hound: Robert Indeglia
Beagle, 13 inch: Tom Powers
Beagle, 15 inch: Tom Powers
Black and Tan Coonhound: John Reeve-Newson
Bloodhound: Helen Stein
Bluetick Coonhound: Mrs. Robert (Polly) Smith
Borzoi: John Reeve-Newson
Cirneco dell’Etna: Robert Stein
Dachshund, Long: John Wade
Dachshund, Smooth: John Wade
Dachshund, Wire: John Wade
English Foxhound: Elizabeth Muthard
Grand Basset Griffon Vendeen: Jeffrey Pepper
Greyhound: John Reeve-Newson
Harrier: Espen Engh
Ibizan: Robert Stein
Irish Wolfhound: Tom Powers
Norwegian Elkhound: John Wade
Otterhound: Elizabeth Muthard
Petite Basset Griffon Vendeen: Jeffrey Pepper
Pharaoh Hound: Patrica Trotter
Plott Hound: Robert Indeglia
Portuguese Podengo Pequeno: Helen Stein
Redbone Coonhound: Michael Canalizo
Rhodesian Ridgeback: Denise Flaim
Saluki: Gayle Bontecou
Scottish Deerhound: Espen Engh
Sloughi: Gayle Bontecou
Treeing Walker Coonhound: Michael Canalizo
Whippet: Espen Engh

Working Breeds

Akita: Douglas Holloway
Alaskan Malamute: Kimberly Meredith-Cavanna
Anatolian Shepherd: Terry Stacy
Bernese Mountain Dog: Barbara Finch
Black Russian Terrier: William Shelton
Boerboel: Debra Thornton
Boxer: Joe Gregory
Bullmastiff: Debra Thornton
Cane Corso: Patty Sosa
Chinook: Lloyd Constantine-Amodei
Doberman Pinscher: Glen Lajeski
Dogo Argentino: Kimberly Meredith-Cavanna
Dogues De Bordeaux: Glen Lajeski
German Pinscher: Glen Lajeski
Giant Schnauzer: Douglas Holloway
Great Dane: Ken Murray
Great Pyrenees: Wendy Willhauck
Greater Swiss Mountain Dog: Debra Thornton
Komondor: Clay Coady
Kuvasz: Clay Coady
Leonberger: Barbara Finch
Mastiff: Patty Sosa
Neapolitan Mastiff: Clay Coady
Newfoundland: Kimberly Meredith-Cavanna
Portuguese Water Dog: Vicki Seiler-Cushman
Rottweiler: Patty Sosa
St Bernard: Vicki Seiler-Cushman
Samoyed: Clay Coady
Siberian Husky: William Shelton
Standard Schnauzer: Doug Holloway
Tibetan Mastiff: Lloyd Constantine-Amodei

Terrier Breeds

Airedale: Karen Wilson
American Hairless Terrier: Geraldine Kelly
American Staffordshire Terrier: Mary Jane Carberry
Australian Terrier: William deVilleneuve
Bedlington Terrier: Betty-Ann Stenmark
Border Terrier: Edd Bivin
Bull Terrier (colored): Carl Pew
Bull Terrier (white): Carl Pew
Cairn Terrier: Peggy Beisel-McIlwaine
Cesky Terrier: William deVilleneuve
Dandie Dinmont Terrier: Peggy Beisel-McIlwaine
Fox Terrier (smooth): Connie Clark
Fox Terrier (wire): Peggy Beisel-McIlwain
Glen of Imaal Terrier: Betty-Ann Stenmark
Irish Terrier: Karen Wilson
Kerry Blue Terrier: Mary Jane Carberry
Lakeland Terrier: Peter Green
Manchester Terrier (standard): Dennis McCoy
Miniature Bull Terrier: Carl Pew
Miniature Schnauzer: John Constantine-Amodei
Norfolk Terrier: Edd Bivin
Norwich Terrier: James Reynolds
Parson Russell Terrier: Sue Goldberg
Rat Terrier: John Constantine-Amodei
Russell Terrier: Geraldine Kelly
Scottish Terrier: James Reynolds
Sealyham Terrier: Peter Green
Skye Terrier: Sue Goldberg
Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier: Richard Powell
Stafforshire Bull Terrier: Richard Powell
Welsh Terrier: Bruce Schwartz
West Highland White Terrier: Bruce Schwartz

Toy Breeds

Affenpinscher: Vicki Abbott
Brussels Griffon: Jackie Stacy
Cavalier King Charles Spaniel: Jackie Stacy
Chihuahua (long): Barbara Alderman
Chihuahua (smooth): Barbara Alderman
Chinese Crested: Evalyn Gregory
English Toy Spaniel (B&PC): Evalyn Gregory
English Toy Spaniel (KC&R): Evalyn Gregory
Havanese: Evelyn Gregory
Italian Greyhound: Elaine Lessig
Japanese Chin: Elaine Lessig
Maltese: Jackie Stacy
Manchester Terrier (toy): Dennis McCoy
Miniature Pinscher: Barbara Alderman
Papillon: Barbara Alderman
Pekingese: Vicki Abbott
Pomeranian: Vicki Abbott
Poodle (toy): Tim Brazier
Pug: Vicki Abbott
Shih Tzu: Rita Holloway
Silky Terrier: Rita Holloway
Toy Fox Terrier: Rita Holloway
Yorkshire Terrier: Elaine Lessig

Non-Sporting Breeds

American Eskimo Dog: Robert Indeglia
Bichon Frise: Luis Sosa
Boston Terrier: Lloyd Constantine-Amodei
Bulldog: Dennis McCoy
Chinese Shar-Pei: Johnny Shoemaker
Chow Chow: Mrs. Robert (Polly) Smith
Coton de Tulear: Dennis McCoy
Dalmatian: Molly Martin
Finnish Spitz: Robin Stansell
French Bulldog: Molly Martin
Keeshond: Luis Sosa
Lhasa Apso: Luis Sosa
Lowchen: Johnny Shoemaker
Norwegian Lundehund: Robert Indeglia
Poodle (miniature): Tim Brazier
Poodle (standard): Tim Brazier
Schipperke: Johnny Shoemaker
Shiba Inu: Molly Martin
Tibetan Spaniel: Molly Martin
Tibetan Terrier: Luis Sosa
Xoloitzcuintli: Dennis McCoy

Herding Breeds

Australian Cattle Dog: Charles Trotter
Australian Shepherd: Linda Robey
Bearded Collie: Dorothy Collier
Beauceron: Wendy Willhauck
Belgian Malinois: Stephanie Hedgepath
Belgian Sheepdog: Stephanie Hedgepath
Belgian Tervuren: Stephanie Hedgepath
Bergamasco: Paul Willhauck
Berger Picard: Linda Robey
Border Collie: Lorna Menaker
Bouvier de Flandres: Charles Olvis
Briard: Paul Willhauck
Canaan Dog: Lorna Menaker
Cardigan Welsh Corgi: William Shelton
Collie (rough): Linda Robey
Collie (smooth): Linda Robey
Entlebucher Mountain Dog: Dorothy Collier
Finnish Lapphund: Charles Trotter
German Shepherd Dog: Stephanie Hedgepath
Icelandic Sheepdog: Dorothy Collier
Miniature American Shepherd: Charles Olvis
Norwegian Buhund: Linda Robey
Old English Sheepdog: Charles Olvis
Pembroke Welsh Corgi: William Shelton
Polish Lowland Sheepdog: Paul Willhauck
Puli: Dorothy Collier
Pumi: Charles Olvis
Pyrenean Shepherd: Wendy Willhauck
Shetland Sheepdog: Rick Gschwender
Spanish Water Dog: Charles Trotter
Swedish Vallhund: Rick Gschwender

Short URL:

Posted by on Oct 8 2019. Filed under Breaking News, Featured. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed


  • January 2020