Ratesdownload (1)
Monthly ADS_Simple Slide Show
Magazine Flip
Skyscraper 3

2017 AKC National Championship Judge Changes

Due to the large entry, the following Judge Changes have been made for the 2017 AKC National Championship:

Mrs. Houston (Toddie) Clark will judge  Cavalier King Charles Spaniel Veterans, Chinooks and Saint Bernards in place of Mr. Houston Clark

Mrs Houston (Toddie) Clark will judge Parson Russell Terriers in place of  Mr Desmond J Murphy

Mrs Houston (Toddie) Clark will judge  Cesky Terriers in place of Mr Robert Stein

Mr. Sam Houston McDonald will judge Beaucerons in place of Ms. Pamela Bruce

Mr Desmond J Murphy will judge Brittanys in place of Mrs. Ann Yuhasz and Retrievers (Chesapeake Bay) Veterans and Retrievers (Golden) Veterans in place of Ms. Peggy Beisel-McIlwane.

Mr. William Sahloff will judge Scottish Deerhounds in place of Mr. Robert E Hutton

Due to the large entry, the following Judge Changes have been made for the 2017 AKC Royal Canin Puppy & Junior Stakes:

Sporting: Ms Maureen Day will judge; Brittany’s, Lagotti Romagnoli, Pointers(German Wirehaired), Retrievers (Chesapeake Bay), Retrievers (Flat Coated), Retrievers (Labrador), Retrievers (Nova Scotia Duck Tolling), Setters (English), Setters (Gordon), Setters (Irish), Spaniels (Cocker- Ascob), Spaniels (English Springer), Spaniels (Irish Water), Spaniels (Sussex), Spinoni Italiani, Wirehaired Pointing Griffons and Wirehaired Vizslas in place of Mr. Douglas A. Johnson.

Hound: Ms. Kathy A. Forbes will judge: Basenjis, Dachshunds (All Varieties), Greyhounds, Ibizan Hounds, Otterhounds, Petits Bassets Griffons Vendeens,  Salukis and Whippets in place of Mrs. Patti Widick Neale.

Working: Mrs. Cindy Meyer will judge: Dogo Argentinos, Leonbergers, Neapolitan Mastiffs, Rottweilers, Saint Bernards, Samoyeds, Siberian Huskies, Standard Schnauzers and Tibetan Mastiffs in place of Mrs. Roberta C. Davies.

Terrier: Mr. Eugene Z. Zaphiris will judge: Airedale Terriers, Cairn Terriers, Fox Terriers (Smooth), Fox Terriers (Wire), Kerry Blue Terriers, Lakeland Terriers, Miniature Schnauzers, Norfolk Terriers, Parson Russell Terriers, Scottish Terriers, Soft Coated Wheaten Terriers and West Highland White Terriers in place of Mrs. Delores Burkholder.

Toy: Mrs. Helen Winski Stein will judge: Affenpinchers, Brussels Griffons, Cavalier King Charles Spaniels, Chihuahuas (Long & Smooth coat), Chinese Cresteds, English Toy Spaniels (B&PC), Japanese Chins, Miniature Pinschers,  Pekingese and Poodles (Toy) in place of Dr. Geno Sisneros.

Non-Sporting: Mrs. Judi Bendt will judge: American Eskimo Dogs, Bichon Frises, Boston Terriers, Bulldogs, Chinese Shar-Pei and Tibetan Spaniels in place of Mrs. Linda Tilka.

Herding: Mrs. Cindy Stansell will judge: Australian Cattle Dogs, Bearded Collies, Beaucerons, Belgian Laekenois, Belgian Malinois, Belgian Tervuren, Bergamasco Sheepdogs, Berger Picards, Bouviers des Flandres, Cardigan Welsh Corgis, Finnish Lapphunds, Icelandic Sheepdogs, Miniature American Shepherds, Norwegian Buhunds, Old English Sheepdogs, Polish Lowland Sheepdogs, Pyrenean Shepherds, Spanish Water Dogs and Swedish Vallhunds in place of Mr. William C. Stebbins.

Short URL:

Posted by on Dec 5 2017. Filed under Breaking News, Featured. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed


  • November 2018